Bonifacio Global City + Makati City

It was a sunny Saturday afternoon and I have just woken up from a nap.

I jumped out of bed and literally stared at myself in the mirror for 10 minutes. Something’s quite not right. There I fathomed that I needed a haircut. I’ve decided it’s best to get a fresh trim, since I’m going out the following day with my younger brother. After getting a trim, I had a little grocery shopping, since we were already running out of a few essentials at home.

There’s a special birthday coming up and I actually saved up to buy a gift for this dear friend of mine. My younger brother and I will be going to Bonifacio Global City and Makati City. Nothing like a little trip on a weekend.
I wore an olive green shirt from Topman, black jeans from Topman as well, white sneakers from Adidas, a bomber jacket from Forever 21 Men and of course my black turban to finish the overall look. My younger brother on the other hand wore a blue shirt from Uniqlo, black jeans from Uniqlo, brown sneakers from VANS and a black Adidas cap.


It’s been over two months since the last time I’ve been to Bonifacio Global City in Taguig, so I’ve decided to go there and stroll around High Street. I brought a long my younger brother, so we can somehow in someway bond over something, because we don’t really “connect” in anyway shape or form. As per usual, I booked an Uber and shared a ride with two other passengers to save money. The Uber App is a reliable solution of trying to get somewhere when you don’t feel like driving or when you simply just don’t have a car. They have cheaper options such as the UberPool where you can split the cost with someone else. You also don’t need to carry cash, the app accepts both debit and credit cards.

We first went to High Street and looked around one of our favorite stores. Uniqlo offers quality with the best price possible. You’re getting the best outfits at a limited expense. The brand is well-known for churning out affordable, yet quality clothing for everyone. It has become the go to shop of practical Filipino fashionistas. Most of the items are currently on sale as Uniqlo celebrates its 5th Anniversary ! Grab this chance and go straight to the nearest Uniqlo Store near you.


After our endless walking in High Street, we went directly to Makati City to have dinner. My brother and I have been craving for pizza yet again, so we went to S&R in Glorietta.
After a scrumptious and satisfying meal, we were back on our feet and went to Greenbelt and looked around my favorite clothing store ever. ZARA offers trendy clothes which are timely and elegant. The service, the crowd, and the merchandise had me ecstatic. Despite being on the pricier side, the quality is yet to be rivaled by millennial merchandise stores.

 

By the way, you can get as much as 15% off on your checkout if you download the ZALORA APP and use my CODE “ZBAPID0B” 

img_4596

Leave a Reply

