The Weekend Effect

The level of exhaustion I had last week was insane. I have been constantly sleepless for the past five days, luckily I have the whole weekend to rest and kind of have fun. I woke up from a nine hour sleep and that really made me feel well-rested. I woke up filled with so much energy to the point that I feel like I haven’t been lacking sleep.


I headed downstairs to get myself a bowl of Quaker Oats oatmeal with sliced bananas and my Quaker Oats chocolate mocha drink to start my day. I went back to my room and scanned through my agenda to know what I need to do for the weekend besides laying in bed all day. Texted my dearest best friends Vryon Aguiting and Elric Lopez to meet up at McDonald’s to have lunch and also to catch up on some tea.


The following day, a friend of mine asked me to watch Wonder Woman with him. I get all dressed up looking cute you know the drill. I wore a plain black shirt, black skinny jeans, a pair of white sneakers, a grey bomber jacket, and a black turban headband to finish the overall look. I have recently been so obsessed with turbans, it adds so much to your basic look.

We shared a ride on our way to Shangri-La Plaza Mall and purchased our movie tickets. We actually had dinner first, since the screening time that we took was the last full show and it doesn’t start in like over two hours. We ate at Max’s and we both had our most favorite Filipino Cuisine, Sinigang na Baboy which was absolutely delightful. After that we went to Starbucks and had our usual casual talk on how our week went and the like.

The movie was awesome ! I literally have no words to describe how great the movie is. Everything for me was on point, from the love pinnacle to the plot twist, it was exhilarating. It was really well written and directed. I highly recommend everyone to watch Wonder Woman !

Leave a Reply

