Feliz Día De La Madre

Successful mothers are not the ones who have never struggled, but they are the ones who never give up despite the struggles. Mothers are strong and independent. They will do whatever it takes to make their loved-ones feel special and happy all the time. Mothers know best.

It was the second Sunday of May and everyone knows what it means. It’s Mother’s Day ! Most of the people I know have been planning on taking their mothers to an unforgettable trip, may it be in or out of the country. Me on the other hand do not have the luxury of time and money, so on that day I told my mom that I will be taking her on a brunch date. Just the two of us. She teared up when I told her and I started sobbing. I told her that it’s the least I can do after all of the sacrifices you have made for me.

Knowing my love and passion for everything in the shade of black and neutrals, I specifically requested for my mom to wear something black. Nothing too fancy and nothing too shabby. Anything casual under the sun would be just fine.

We’re all set and ready to go. We have arrived and I’m so stoked to eat and spend time with the person who knows me better than anyone else. The Wholesome Table is an Organic Restaurant which aims to help you change the way you eat. It offers a variety of organic cuisines such as gluten-free pancakes to nitrate free bacon and the like. On that day I had the Meat and Eggs Plate which include free-range eggs, broiled tomatoes, breakfast side salad, sourdough toast, and nitrate-free bacon, whilst my mom had the Longganisa And Eggs Plate which also include free-range eggs, broiled tomatoes, breakfast side salad, and brown rice. It was a scrumptious, healthy and organic brunch meal indeed.

Mother’s Day should not be the only day you show appreciation to your mom. You should always make her feel appreciated and make her feel like everyday is Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

